1. Home
  2. Agriculture World

PM Kisan: Modi Releases 11th Installment; Check Beneficiary List & Payment Status Here

Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana is a central scheme launched with the aim to provide financial help to farmers in the country. Today PM Modi has released the 11th installment under the scheme to more than 10 crore farmers.

Abha Toppo
pm modi in shimla
Rs. 21000 crore transferred to more than 10 crore farmers

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has released the much-awaited 11th installment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana today (31 May 2022). PM is currently in Shimla, Himachal Pradesh for an event called 'Garib Kalyan Sammelan'.

This novel public program is being organized to celebrate the completion of eight successful years of the Modi-led-BJP government, according to the Prime Minister's Office.

Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana is a central scheme introduced to provide financial help to landholding farmer families, subject to certain exclusion criteria.

Under this government scheme, all farmers are given financial help of Rs 6,000 per year. The amount is deposited directly into their bank accounts in three equal installments of Rs 2,000 every four months. The 10th installment under the scheme was released in January 2022.

Meanwhile, Minister of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare Narendra Tomar also addressed participants at Subramanian Hall, NASC Complex PUSA, New Delhi.

In order to confirm whether money has reached your account or not, you must check PM Kisan Beneficiary status and updated list. 

How to Check Beneficiary Status/Account Status

Follow the steps given below to check PM Kisan account status or beneficiary list;

  • Go to the PM Kisan website 

  • On the homepage you will find farmer’s corner

  • Under that section, look for beneficiary status or beneficiary list one by one

  • If you click on beneficiary list, a new page will open

  • Here enter the details asked

  • Then select state, district, tehsil, and village name

  • Click on submit button

  • The complete list of beneficiaries will appear on the screen. Check your name on the list. 

How to check your name in PM Kisan beneficiary list

  • Open PM Kisan's official website

  • Under Payment Success tab, look for the map of India

  • Then check the yellow-colored button - 'Dashboard' on the right side

  • Click it. It will take you to a new page

  • Fill in the details in the Village Dashboard tab

  • Select your state/ district/ Sub-District & Panchayat

  • Finally, click on the show button

  • Then choose your details.

Take this quiz on World Meteorological Day to check your knowledge about meteorology! Take a quiz
Share your comments

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters