1. Home
  2. News

Dileep Sanghani Re-elected as Chairman of IFFCO; Balvir Singh Retains Vice Chairman Position

IFFCO successfully concludes its Board Elections after two months of extensive, transparent, judicious election process.

Shivam Dwivedi
Dr. U S Awasthi, MD & CEO of IFFCO, extends congratulations to Dileep Sanghani, newly elected Chairman, and Balvir Singh, Vice Chairman of IFFCO
Dr. U S Awasthi, MD & CEO of IFFCO, extends congratulations to Dileep Sanghani, newly elected Chairman, and Balvir Singh, Vice Chairman of IFFCO

IFFCO conducted its 15th RGB elections for its Board of Directors covering members from more than 36000 cooperative societies at IFFCO Sadan, New Delhi. A massive exercise which was started in the month of March saw Dileep Sanghani emerged as the Chairman of IFFCO and Balvir Singh as the Vice Chairman. The Board has always upheld Cooperative values and Principles and has believed in the socio-economic development of the Cooperative sector across the Country.

Expressing gratitude to the board members for their trust and support, Sanghani pledged to fulfilling their expectations. He emphasized his commitment to advancing the fertilizer cooperative, which is undergoing notable transformations with the integration of Nano and drone technologies, towards greater success.

The elections for the post of 21 Directors were held on 9th of May 2024 at the Corporate Office of IFFCO, New Delhi. These elections saw Jagdeep Singh Nakai, Umesh Tripathi, Prahlad Singh, Balvir Singh, Ramniwas Garwal, Jayeshbhai V Radadiya, Rishiraj Singh Sisodia, Vivek Bipindada Kolhe, Simachal Padhy, K Srinivasa Gowda , S Shaktikvel, Prem Chandra Munshi, Dr. Varsha L Kasturkar, Dileep Sanghani, Sudhansh Pant, Alok Kumar Singh, J. Ganesan, M. N Rajendra Kumar, P.P Nagi Reddy, Balmiki Tripathi, Mara Ganga Reddy emerging victorious as Board of Directors in their respective constituencies.

The election journey began with the launch of an innovative election portal which was an important tool in insuring that the elections have fair, equal, & transparent participation of all the members. With over 36,000 cooperative societies under its umbrella, IFFCO embarked on the monumental task of electing RGB members, comprising the General Body. This intricate process spanned over two months, reflecting the vastness and complexity of IFFCO's reach and operations.

The introduction of the new election system marked a significant milestone, eliminating the need for physical presence in Delhi for form submission or nomination filing. This streamlined approach reflected IFFCO's commitment to inclusivity and accessibility for all member societies, regardless of their geographical location.

Managing Director IFFCO, Dr. U S Awasthi said that the elections were carried out in a fair & transparent manner & congratulated Chairman Dileep Sanghani & Vice Chairman Balvir Singh and all the Board members for their valuable contribution to society. He also extended gratitude towards all the Co-operators & Voters for their diligent participation in the election process.

“IFFCO congratulates Shri Dileep Sanghani on being elected as Chairman, IFFCO & Shri Balvir Singh, Vice Chairman, IFFCO at elections held at IFFCO Sadan, New Delhi at our 15th RGB today. We extend heartfelt thanks to cooperators for their commitment to this election process,” tweeted IFFCO.

International No Diet Day 2024 Quiz Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters