1. Home
  2. News

Three Elections on Cards: Delhi, Gujarat & Himachal Pradesh; Over 4.9 crore Eligible Voters This Year

The election schedule for Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, and Delhi have been released. Check complete details here.

Hiya Aneja
Delhi MCD election date: Voting will take place from 8 AM to 5:30 PM.
Delhi MCD election date: Voting will take place from 8 AM to 5:30 PM.

Delhi MCD Elections 2022 Dates Out:

Voting for MCD elections in Delhi will take place on December 4 and the results will be announced three days later on December 7, said State Electoral Commissioner (SEC) Vijay Dev. “Notifications will be issued on November 7 and will end on November 14. The last day to withdraw the candidature is November 19. Voting will take place on December 4th and results will be announced on December 7th. will be,” added SEC.

* Delhi MCD election date: Voting will take place from 8 AM to 5:30 PM.

Delhi Election Full Schedule:

Issue of notification – 7th November, Monday

Last date of filing nomination – 14th November

Scrutiny of nomination- 16th November

Last date for withdrawal of candidate- 19th November

Date of polls- 4th December

Counting of votes – 7th December

Completion of the entire election process- 15th December

For the unversed, the total number of MCD wards in Delhi was reduced from 272 to 250 following the issue of a notification from the Ministry of Home Affairs. Of the total 250 wards, 42 are reserved. The BJP ruled the erstwhile three municipal corporations for over 15 years. This year, the central government unified the three corporations into MCD.

Himachal Pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2022: BJP vs Congress vs AAP

Important Dates for Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections:

Date of Poll: 12th November 2022 (Saturday)

Date of Counting: 8th December 2022 (Thursday)

Date before which election shall be completed: 10th December 2022 (Saturday)

Gujarat Elections Updates:

Vote to be cast in two phases on Dec 1 and 5; results to be declared on 8th

The Gujarat Assembly elections will be held in two phases on December 1 and 5, the Election Commission announced on Thursday. The results will be declared on December 8, the EC announced yesterday. Of the 182 seats, 89 will go to polls in the first phase and 93 in the second, in the Legislative Assembly. More than 50,000 polling stations to set up. Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar, announced the schedule.

The term of the Gujarat Assembly to end on February 18, 2023. Much awaited elections and major parties (BJP, Cong &AAP) all geared up.

International No Diet Day 2024 Quiz Take a quiz
Share your comments
FactCheck in Agriculture Project

Subscribe to our Newsletter. You choose the topics of your interest and we'll send you handpicked news and latest updates based on your choice.

Subscribe Newsletters